Sally Christie on Tour: The Sisters of Versailles

Sisters of Versailles banner

BOOKING NOW FOR

sisters of versailles

Sally Christie

on  Tour

August 31 – September 9

with

The Sisters of Versailles

(historical fiction)

 Release date: September 1, 2015
at Atria Book/Simon & Schuster

432  pages

ISBN: 978-1501102967

Website | Goodreads

Eiffel Tower OrangeEiffel Tower OrangeEiffel Tower Orange

SYNOPSIS

A sumptuous and sensual tale of power, romance, family, and betrayal centered around four sisters and one King. Carefully researched and ornately detailed, The Sisters of Versailles is the first book in an exciting new historical fiction trilogy about King Louis XV, France’s most “well-beloved” monarch, and the women who shared his heart and his bed.
Set against the lavish backdrop of the French Court in the early years of the 18th century, The Sisters of Versailles is the extraordinary tale of the five Nesle sisters—Louise, Pauline, Diane, Hortense, and Marie-Anne—four of whom became mistresses to King Louis XV. Their scandalous story is stranger than fiction but true in every shocking, amusing, and heartbreaking detail.
Court intriguers are beginning to sense that young King Louis XV, after seven years of marriage, is tiring of his Polish wife. The race is on to find a mistress for the royal bed as various factions put their best feet—and women—forward. The King’s scheming ministers push Louise, the eldest of the aristocratic Nesle sisters, into the arms of the King. Over the following decade, she and her sisters—ambitious Pauline; complacent Diane, and cunning Marie Anne—will conspire, betray, suffer, and triumph in a desperate fight for both love and power.
The Sisters of Versailles is a treat through and through – the characters are witty and engaging and come together to create an undeniable page-turner. Sally Christie has a wonderful sense of pace and the book unfolds in front of you like a delicious gift. Even as the scandals pile up and the intrigue mounts, you can’t help but fall in love with these sisters and their competing infatuations with the King.
In the tradition of The Other Boleyn Girl, The Sisters of Versailles is a clever, intelligent, and absorbing novel that historical fiction fans will devour. Based on meticulous research on a group of women never before written about in English, Sally Christie’s stunning debut is a complex exploration of power and sisterhood—of the admiration, competition, and even hatred that can coexist within a family when the stakes are high enough.   [provided by the publisher]

Eiffel Tower OrangeEiffel Tower OrangeEiffel Tower Orange

If you would LOVE to read this historical novel
and are able to post your review on YOUR blog
on one of these days,
August 31 – September 9
please fill in this quick form here below

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Sisters of Versailles - Sally Christie 

Sally Christie was born in England of British parents
and grew up around the world,
attending eight schools in three languages.
She spent most of her career working in international development
and is currently settled in Toronto.
A life-long history buff who wishes time travel were a real possibility
—she’d be off to the eighteenth century in a flash!
The Sisters of Versailles is her first novel.

Learn more about the sisters and the mistresses in the Versailles trilogy on her website
Become a fan to hear about her next novels!

Check her Pinterest page

Follow Simon & Schuster on Twitter and Facebook

Buy the book | on Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble   | Books-a-Million  | IndieBound

Eiffel Tower OrangeEiffel Tower OrangeEiffel Tower Orange

Incentive program:
The book reviewers signing up for this tour
will be entered in a contest to win a $15 gift card
for each positive review they cross-post on
Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Itunes, Kobo,
Goodreads/Shelfari/LibraryThing, etc

 

June 2015 Book of the month giveaway winner

We have a winner!

June winner

Susan

won

      Lies Told in Silence cover

***

 

AND THE BOOK BLOGGER OF THE MONTH

is

Caroline

 at

Caroline Wilson Writes

Caroline Wilson is a book reviewer
and an author.

Please click on the banner to visit her website

Caroline Wilson Writes

*

Don’t forget to enter the
July Book of the Month giveaway

Reminder:
We have very nice incentives for book bloggers
($15 gift cards)
One of the winner of the incentive programs
will be featured as the book blogger of the month

 

 

July 2015 Book of the month giveaway

This month,
4 books to choose from
as a giveaway!

Click on the book covers
to know more about each

 Race to Tibet  The Keys of the Watchmen

Taking the Cross cover  Journeys Through France and Life

Click on the entry-form to enter the giveaway

Entry-Form

 Giveaway Tools will draw 1 winner on August 1st

Good luck!

WHICH SUMMER READ
HAVE YOU MOST ENJOYED SO FAR?