October Books of the month giveaway

This month,
we have 3 great novels for grab!

Click on the book covers
to know more about each

   Crossing the Line cover  Paris Apartment cover  Sharp Hook of Love - cover

Just fill in the form below to enter the giveaway.

I will ask Random.org to draw 3 winners on November 1st

Good luck!

Remember
for each book you review or interview you post
for France Book Tours,
you automatically receive 3 entries into the monthly giveaway
to win the featured book of the month
OR a $15 gift card of your choice!

Notes:

* If you have problems entering the giveaway, please send me an email at france book tours at [gmail] dot {com]. Include in it:

  1. the title of the book you are entering to win – write this in the subject to be sure I don’t think your email is spam
  2. the email address you use to subscribe to this blog by email [after you enter your email address in the top right corner to follow my blog by email, you will receive an email confirmation. If you do not confirm, your subscription will not show as active, and I will not be able to count your entry in the giveaway]
  3. the url of your tweet of this giveaway, for an extra entry.

* when you enter a giveaway, I keep your email address only until a winner has been chosen and has confirmed. After that, I delete the form where your answers were stored during the duration of the giveaway. If you win and you email me your mailing address, I delete this email and its information as soon as I have mailed you the book.

Jeanne Mackin on Tour: The Beautiful American

The Beautiful American - banner

BOOKING NOW FOR

The Beautiful American

Author Jeanne Mackin

will be on Tour

December 1-10

with

The Beautiful American

[historical fiction]

 Release date: June 3, 2014
at New American Library/Penguin

352 pages

ISBN: 978-0-451-46582-5

Website | Goodreads

***

 

SYNOPSIS

As recovery from World War II begins, expat American Nora Tours travels from her home in southern France to London in search of her missing daughter. There, she unexpectedly meets up with an old acquaintance, famous model-turned-photographer Lee Miller. Neither has emerged from the war unscathed. Nora is racked with the fear that her efforts to survive under the Vichy regime may have cost her daughter’s life. Lee suffers from what she witnessed as a war correspondent photographing the liberation of the Nazi concentration camps.

Nora and Lee knew each other in the heady days of late 1920’s Paris: when Nora was giddy with love for her childhood sweetheart, Lee became the celebrated mistress of the artist Man Ray, and Lee’s magnetic beauty drew them all into the glamorous lives of famous artists and their wealthy patrons. But Lee fails to realize that her friendship with Nora is even older, that it goes back to their days as children in Poughkeepsie, New York, when a devastating trauma marked Lee forever.

A novel of freedom and frailty, desire and daring, The Beautiful American portrays the extraordinary relationship between two passionate, unconventional women.  [provided by the author]
For reviewers’ attention: brief, very mild sex and violence

***

 

Praise for The Beautiful American

“Readers will rank [it] right up there with The Paris Wife…. A brilliant, beautifully written literary masterpiece…”–New York Times bestselling author Sandra Dallas

“Will transport you to expat Paris… and from there take you on a journey through the complexities of a friendship…breathes new life into such luminaries as Man Ray, Picasso, and, of course, the titular character, Lee Miller, while at the same time offering up a wonderfully human and sympathetic protagonist in Nora Tours.”–Suzanne Rindell, author of The Other Typist

“Achingly beautiful and utterly mesmerizing… Sure to appeal to fans of Paula McLain’s The Paris Wife and Erika Robuck’s Call Me Zelda, or indeed to anyone with a taste for impeccably researched and beautifully written historical fiction.”– Jennifer Robson, author of Somewhere in France

“Beautiful…A fascinating account of a little-known woman who was determined to play by her own rules.”–Historical Novel Society

***

If you would LOVE to read
this historical novel
and are able to post your review
on YOUR blog
on one of these days,
December 1-10, 2014
please fill in this quick form here below

 

 

***
 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

 

Jeanne MackinJeanne Mackin is the author of several historical novels set in France,
and has earned awards for her journalism
as well as a creative writing fellowship
from the American Antiquarian Society.
She lives in upstate New York with her husband,
cats and herd of deer,
and is still trying to master the French subjunctive.

Visit her website.

Follow Jeanne Mackin on Twitter  | Facebook

Buy the book | on

 

 ***

Remember:

For each book you review
for France Book Tours,
you will be entered into a monthly giveaway
to win the featured book of the month
OR a $15 gift card of your choice!

 

Crossing The Line: Release Day today

Crossing The Line banner

Today is the official

release day of

 

Crossing the Line cover

Crossing The Line

[police procedural / thriller]

(translated by Anne TRAGER)

 Release date: September 23, 2014
at Le French Book

224 pages

ISBN: 978-1939474148

Website | Goodreads

***

 

SYNOPSIS

It’s Christmas in Paris and Chief of Police Nico Sirsky has an uneasy feeling that something is very wrong with the case he’s investigating. He and his team of crack homicide detectives follow the clues from an apparent suicide, to an apparent accident, to an all-out murder as an intricate machination starts breaking down. Just how far can despair push a man? How clear is the line between good and evil? [provided by the publisher]

***

Read more about it here

and enter the giveaway to win a copy if it!

 

%d bloggers like this: