Collector of Dying BreathsM. J. Rose,
author of
Seduction,
presented on France Book Tours,
is coming back with her 14th novel !

***

Collector of Dying Breaths cover

Author M. J. ROSE

on Tour

March 25-April 13, 2014

with her

The Collector of Dying Breaths

[historical suspense]

 Release date: April 8, 2014
by Atria Books

ISBN13: 9781451621532
also available as an ebook

   Hardcover, 384 pages

***

SYNOPSIS

From one of America’s most imaginative storytellers comes a passionate tale of love and treachery, spanning the days of Catherine de Medici’s court to the twenty-first century and starring a woman drawn back, time and again, to the past.
In 1533, an Italian orphan with an uncanny knack for creating fragrance is plucked from poverty to become Catherine de Medici’s perfumer. To repay his debt, over the years René le Florentine is occasionally called upon to put his vast knowledge to a darker purpose: the creation of deadly poisons used to dispatch the Queen’s rivals.
But it’s René’s other passion—a desire to reanimate a human breath, to bring back the lives of the two people whose deaths have devastated him—that incites a dangerous treasure hunt five centuries later. That’s when Jac L’Etoile—suffering from a heartache of her own—becomes obsessed with the possibility of unlocking Rene’s secret to immortality.
Soon Jac’s search reconnects her with Griffin North, a man she’s loved her entire life. Together they confront an eccentric heiress whose art collection rivals many museums and who is determined to keep her treasures close at hand, not just in this life but in her next.
Set in the forest of Fontainebleau, crisscrossing the lines between the past and the present, M.J. Rose has written a mesmerizing tale of passion and obsession. This is a gothic tale perfect for fans of Anne Rice, Deborah Harkness, and Diana Galbadon. [from the publisher]

***

ADVANCED PRAISE FOR
THE COLLECTOR OF DYING BREATHS

“Mysterious, magical, and mythical, this book is as heady as the fragrances, potions and elixirs that saturate the pages.Twists and turns abound in this book. It had me guessing to the very end. What a joy to read!” New York Times Bestselling author Sara Gruen, Water For Elephants

“History, mystery, ambition, lust, love, death and the timeless quest for immortality—a riveting tale of suspense.” —B. A. Shapiro, New York Times bestselling author of The Art Forger

“From the labyrinthine alleyways of 16th century Paris to the danger-infused woodlands of 21st century Fontainebleau, M.J. Rose has crafted a superb, mesmerizing tale of two people separated by centuries yet linked by a haunting secret. Poison, obsession and undying love have never been so enticing—or so lethal. I could not stop reading it!” – C.W. Gortner, The Confessions of Catherine de Medici

“With an alchemist’s skill, M.J. Rose mixes present and past with the dark scent of love and an intricate mystery, creating a blend that is splendidly, spookily magical.” —New York Times bestseller, Susanna Kearsley

***

mj-roseM.J. Rose, is the international bestselling author of 13 novels;Lip Service, In Fidelity, Flesh Tones, Sheet Music, Lying in Bed, The Halo Effect, The Delilah Complex, The Venus Fix,The Reincarnationist, The Memorist, The Hypnotist, The Book of Lost Fragrances, and Seduction.
Rose is also the co-author with Angela Adair Hoy of How to Publish and Promote Online and with Randy Susan Meyers of What to Do Before Your Book Lauch.

She is a founding member and board member of International Thriller Writers and the founder of the first marketing company for authors: AuthorBuzz.com. She runs the popular blog; Buzz, Balls & Hype.

Getting published has been an adventure for Rose who self-published Lip Service late in 1998 after several traditional publishers turned it down. Editors had loved it, but didn’t know how to position it or market it since it didn’t fit into any one genre.

Frustrated, but curious and convinced that there was a readership for her work, she set up a web site where readers could download her book for $9.95 and began to seriously market the novel on the Internet.

After selling over 2500 copies (in both electronic and trade paper format) Lip Service became the first e-book and the first self-published novel chosen by the LiteraryGuild/Doubleday Book Club as well as being the first e-book to go on to be published by a mainstream New York publishing house.

Rose has been profiled in Time magazine, Forbes, The New York Times, Business 2.0, Working Woman, Newsweek and New York Magazine.

Rose has appeared on The Today Show, Fox News, The Jim Lehrer NewsHour, and features on her have appeared in dozens of magazines and newspapers in the U.S. and abroad, including USAToday, Stern, L’Official, Poets and Writers and Publishers Weekly.

Rose graduated from Syracuse University and spent the ’80s in advertising. She was the Creative Director of Rosenfeld Sirowitz and Lawson and she has a commercial in the Museum of Modern Art in NYC.

She lives in Connecticut with Doug Scofield, a composer, and their very spoiled dog, Winka. [from her website]

***

VIRTUAL BOOK TOUR SCHEDULE

Tuesday, March 25
Review + Giveaway at The Most Happy Reader

Wednesday, March 26
Review + Giveaway at A Bookish Affair

Thursday, March 27
Review + Giveaway at
Musings of a Writer and Unabashed Francophile

Friday, March 28
Review + Interview + Giveaway at
Vvb32 Reads

Saturday, March 29
Review + Giveaway at Words And Peace

Sunday, March 30
Review + Giveaway at
Ciska’s Book Chest

Monday, March 31
Review + Giveaway at
Queen of All She Reads

Tuesday, April 1
Review + Giveaway at Books A To Z

Wednesday, April 2
Review + Giveaway at I Am, Indeed

Thursday, April 3
Review at Lisa’s Yarns

Friday, April 4
Review at Blog in France

Saturday, April 5
Review at Doing Dewey

Sunday, April 6
Review at Valli’s Book Den

Monday, April 7
Review + Giveaway at Wildmoo Books

Tuesday, April 8
Interview + Giveaway at Book Nerd

Wednesday, April 9
Review at An Accidental Blog

Thursday, April 10
Spotlight at
Kerrie Ann Salsac / Writing For Life

Friday, April 11

Review at Mystery Playground

Sunday, April 13
Review + Giveaway at Making My Mark

*

Advertisements